Looping the loop

Welcome to Loopenzeloop. This is primarily a knitting blog, with information about my latest knitting designs, but I will probably also stray into gardening or country life in the Southern Tablelands of New South Wales. So far my patterns available on Ravelry have all been concerned with the double knitting technique. That’s fun, but I’m not a one-trick pony, so watch this space for news of sock patterns and a doll pattern.

Some of you may have visited my earlier blog, which I didn’t update very regularly. I just didn’t take to the platform, so I’m hoping I’ll feel more comfortable at my new home here. Having said that, I’m constitutionally incapable of doing my day job, getting the vegies in, keeping up with the weeding, keeping the larder stocked, designing patterns AND blogging. I’m planning to turn over a new leaf …

In the meantime, here are the patterns currently available in my Ravelry store.

Rainbow double-knitted scarf and stranded colourwork hat

Flowers in winter scarf and hat

DSC00080 - Version 2DSC00074 - Version 3

Four seasons cushions

PC070153 - Version 2

Rambling rose shoulder bag

IMG_0159

Hearts and flowers cot blanket

IMG_0589 - Version 2

IMG_0590 IMG_0591

Build your own blanket

 IMG_0237 IMG_0229   IMG_0721

Leave a comment